Open Library of Humanities (OLH) Collective Agreement

Open Library of Humanities (OLH) Collective Agreement

Open Library of Humanities

The Big Ten Academic Alliance and the Open Library of Humanities (OLH) signed a three-year collective agreement (2021-2023) that provides multi-year support for OLH from the BTAA’s fifteen member libraries.  With this partnership the BTAA membership has affirmed its commitment to open access scholarship and a more equitable society.

The Open Library of Humanities is a charitable organization dedicated to publishing open access scholarship with no author-facing article processing charges (APCs). They are funded by an international consortium of libraries who have joined to make scholarly publishing fairer, more accessible, and rigorously preserved for the digital future.  The OLH publishing platform supports academic journals from across the humanities disciplines and academic articles are subject to rigorous peer review with the benefit of the latest advances in online journal publishing including high-quality presentation, annotative functionality, robust digital preservation, strong discoverability and easy-to-share social media buttons.

Participating Institutions

University of Chicago
University of Illinois
Indiana University
University of Iowa
University of Maryland–College Park
University of Michigan
Michigan State University
University of Minnesota
University of Nebraska
Northwestern University
Ohio State University
Pennsylvania State University
Purdue University
Rutgers University
University of Wisconsin