Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Keith Marshall

marshall-for-web1c82Keith Marshall

Executive Director

keith.marshall@btaa.org

217-244-5756

Responsible for the overall conduct of the Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters’ staff and programs. Works with chief academic officers to define and implement the consortium's mission and agenda.

Rose Church

jonesB98BF665BFDBd947Rose Church

Administrative Assistant

Office of the Executive Director

rose.church@btaa.org

217-265-8005

Provides high-level administrative assistance to headquarters and executive leadership groups.

Heather Blair

h-blair4d27Heather Blair

Office Manager

Academic Programs

heather.blair@btaa.org

217-244-2676

Provides administrative support for Arts and Science Deans and the Senior International Officers, their peer groups and initiatives, and administrative support for operations and grant-funded projects. Provides assistance in accounting, database management, meetings, conferences and general office support.

Cindy Chastain

chastain-for-web-12-1-17376bCindy Chastain

Office Manager

Operations

cindy.chastain@btaa.org

217-300-9728

Provides financial transaction processing, account reconciliation, and general accounting support. Provides administrative support for collaborative purchasing activities.

Martha Cooper

cooperede4Martha Cooper

Assistant Director

Programs Team

martha.cooper@btaa.org

217-300-2112

Coordinates Big Ten/Ivy League Traumatic Brain Injury Research Collaboration project. Identifies collaborative opportunities among researchers and athletic representatives in the Big Ten and Ivy League. Coordinates meetings and the annual TBI Summit.

Claudia Corlett-Stahl

Claudia Corlett-Stahl

Claudia Corlett-Stahl

Assistant Director for Accounting

claudia.corlett-stahl@btaa.org

217-244-2161

Accounting operations team manager responsible for financial reporting activities including annual audit, grant administration, and data analytics.

Rebecca Crist

crist761dRebecca Crist

Project Manager

Library Initiatives 

rebecca.crist@btaa.org

217-300-4647

Works with digitization of government documents and the shared print repository projects.

Charity Farber

Charity Farber

Associate Director

Programs Team

charity.farber@btaa.org

217-333-6314

Manages the strategic initiatives of the Graduate Deans. Coordinates faculty leadership development programs including the Academic Leadership Program (ALP) and Department Executive Officers (DEO) Seminar.

Lori Frost

Lori Frost

Project Coordinator

Programs Team

217-333-9228

lori.frost@btaa.org

Supports the key strategic initiatives of the Chief Information Officers, their peer groups and their projects. Manages database management, meetings and conferences.

Katherine Galvin

katherine-galvin22f5Katherine Galvin

Director

Programs

katherine.galvin@btaa.org

217-244-8447

Manages the strategic directives of the Chief Information Officers, Graduate Deans, LAS Deans, Senior International Officers as well as other collaborating institutions and agencies. Additionally, leads a team in support of programs such as the Academic Leadership Program, Department Executive Officers Seminar, and large-scale research collaborations in traumatic brain injury and health equity.

Susanne Garrison

garrison5DA6C9C4A47845d1Susanne Garrison

Office Administrator

Library Initiatives

susanne.garrison@btaa.org

217-244-9239

Provides administrative support for the programs of the University Librarians. Provides assistance with travel, meetings, conferences, workshops, data gathering and database maintenance.

Karen Kaufman

kaufman-for-webfeafKaren Kaufman

Office Manager

Academic Programs

karen.kaufman@btaa.org

217-300-4482

Provides administrative support for the Graduate Deans and Vice Provost for faculty Affairs, their peer groups and initiatives.  Provides assistance in database management, meetings, conferences and general office support. Provides administrative support for the Programs Team director.

Sharon Lee

leee271Sharon Lee

Project Coordinator

Programs Team

sharon.lee@btaa.org

217-300-0386

Coordinates programs and initiatives of the Graduate Deans, including Traveling Scholar, SROP, and graduate recruitment activities. Manages group activities, projects, data collection and informational materials.

Danielle F. LeFaivre

danielleb27bDanielle F. LeFaivre

Project Coordinator

Programs Team

danielle.lefaivre@btaa.org

217-300-4063

Supports the strategic initiatives of the Graduate Deans and Vice Provosts for Faculty Affairs as well as planning for projects, programs and events.

Kara McKinn

McKinna89cKara McKinn

Coordinator

Communications

kara.mckinn@btaa.org

217-244-9849

Manages the marketing and communications functions of the Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters.

Jake Myers

myersjakeforwebb840Jake Myers

Manager of Technology and Communications

jake.myers@btaa.org

217-300-3583

Provides day-to-day IT support to staff and stakeholder groups. This includes management of IT projects, online presence, desktop/audio video support and technical content development.

Tim Newcomb

Newcomb50c2Tim Newcomb

Coordinator

Operations

tim.newcomb@btaa.org

217-244-6341

Coordinates facility updates, maintenance, and space utilization. Manages office-wide information technologies including support and coordination of video conferencing, office networking, server and email list management.

Eileen Oldham

Oldhamf3faEileen Oldham

Accounting Associate

Financial Operations

eileen.oldham@btaa.org

217-244-6966

Responsible for accounting tasks that include billings to member institutions, staff reimbursements, payments to vendors, and financial records management.

Laurel Reed Rosch

Laurel Reed

Laurel Reed Rosch

Project Coordinator

Programs Team

217-244-0817

laurel.rosch@btaa.org

Supports the strategic initiatives of the Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans and Senior International Officers, as well as planning for projects, programs, and events.

Julie Sweet

Julie Sweet

Director

Operations

julie.sweet@btaa.org

217-300-5383

Responsible for internal operations and management related to headquarters’ office including financial oversight, human resources, grants management and communications. Leads coordinated purchasing and procurement for member universities.

Robert Van Rennes

robert-van-rennesdea0Robert Van Rennes

Associate Director

Library Initiatives

robert.vanrennes@btaa.org

217-300-4744

Oversees licensing operations and supports Library Initiatives projects such as Google Digitization, resource sharing, and the annual conference.

Maurice York

york-headshotd8dfMaurice York

Director

Library Initiatives

maurice.york@btaa.org

217-300-0945

Leads the Library Initiatives of the Big Ten Academic Alliance. Works with the directors of libraries to identify and facilitate cooperative programs, and serves as liaison to library-related working groups.